Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nurney Mason

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nurney Mason

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mignon Bowie

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Mason, is amazing to work with. Very professional, prompt and knowledgeable!"

Judith Robin

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Darryl is really helpful and nice"

kendall trice

December 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always there when u need them"

Tracy Wise

November 4, 2021

4  out of  5
"Good customer service"

Keith Van brakle

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love the fact that I can call my agent and make payments versus automatic payment coming out of your account sometimes you don't have the money at that particular moment. Old school ways with values."

Talmidge Shields Sr

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent was polite and courteous...answered all my concerns"

Amoni Richards

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family and I have StateFarm and they are amazing both of my agents always reliable and communicates very well with me ! They are very professional and always look to see what discounts I can get to lower my rate."

Shirlene James

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nurney Mason has been our insurance agents for many years. Today's experience of unraveling a MVA related issue is just one example of his great service over the years."

Debra Harris

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks Mr Mason for answering my question honestly. I have been a customer for over 20 years!!!❤🙏🏽"

Norma

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Always welcoming for me. Mr. Nuney Mason is a blessing to this company. He also confirm to me about auto insurance. Etc."

M J

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love the personal, timely and expert insurance recommendations Nurney provides me. The matter of fact explanations about insurance lets me choose the right policy for me. He never push or rush any product on me. I guess, thats why he has been my agent for over 23 years and counting! Thanks Nurney"

Linda Johnson Thomas

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mr. Mason for over 20 years. He has always delivered first class service. I would recommend him to family & friends."

Dasia murphy

February 10, 2021

1  out of  5
"Warning Warning Warning!!!! Do not I mean do not allow this man and his associates to be your agent. As one of the reviews listed said”very unprofessional and poor customer service”. They do not help you can not explain anything or no anything about state farm! I just want to help save someone from going through what I just went through."

Mayra Cruz

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Mr Mason was very helpful through out everything."

Myra Jackson

November 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Greetings, In All Honesty, Nurney Mason and his staff are a “Total Package” in every way!!! When selecting what I like about Nurney, his Staff and State Farm, I wanted to select (All of the above), because they give 100%+. I’ve been a customer of Nurney’s for over 30 years. Through every avenue of life, he’ll be there for you. Being professional, honest, dependable, compassionate, direct and having your best-interest-at-hand is guaranteed... I promise you. I’m grateful for Nurney, his Staff and State Farm for the Outstanding Service they continue to give my family and I, and I’m equally grateful for the opportunity to leave a huge “Thank You” for everything you do!!! (~_~). Blessings to All!!! Myra Jackson"

george love

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"A very helpful and very polite"

Delonte Stancil

February 23, 2018

1  out of  5
"I have been working with Nurney Mason and his associates for about a year now. Things began pretty smooth, but as I progressed into my second 6-month policy things began to go south. I was misinformed about something regarding my policy, and when I expressed that frustration, the level of customer service I expected to receive was not up to par. Nurney Mason and all of his associates lack a level of professionalism that you would seek in a Insurance agent. I would recommend using State Farm, but not through Nurney and his office. Their problem resolution as well as explanation of what the issue with my account, was poor and I would not want any consumer to have to deal with that. In fact I was hung up on by one of Nurney's associates as I was asking a question that would have given me better understanding of the issue. I have escalated my issue with State Farm and their internal customer service team, and they were a big help. In conclusion State Farm is fine to get your insurance through, avoid Nurney and his associates."

Raymond Moore

December 11, 2012

5  out of  5
"Very professional staff and well organized business!"